Agrotechnology of Medicinal, Aromatic and Commercially Important Plants
Principal Scientist

Our group is working on sustainable agricultural systems which include crop diversification, improved production and process technologies of medicinal, aromatic and industrial crops, climate change adaptation, weather-agriculture modelling; sustainable livelihoods. We have developed agro technologies for Crocus sativus, Picrorhiza kurrooa, Trillium govanianum, Saussurea lappa, Inula racemosa, Aconitum heterophyllum, Hypericum perforatum, Acorus calamus, Rosa damascena, Tagetes minuta, Salvia sclarea, Stevia rebaudiana, Hippophae spp. etc. We are also involved in studying the growth and phenology of Himalayan spp. under elevated CO2 and elevated temperature conditions.

2012 MASHAV Fellowship by Israel Govt. 2010 ISA Associateship Award 2010 Travel grant from Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India 2005 DST Fast Track Project for Young Scientists 1998 Merit Certificate and scholarship in PhD. Programme 1995 Merit scholarship in MSc. Programme ICAR NET (1998, 2001 & 2004)

Technical staff

Dr Kiran Singh Saini, Senior Technical Officer,

Sh Kuldeep Singh Technician Technician 2

Dr Arvind Verma, Technical Assistant

Mr Sanjeet, Technical Assistant

PhD students and project staff

Ms Meenakshi Thakur, PA-II (Pursuing PhD)

Ms Swati Walia, PA-II Mr (Pursuing PhD)

Ms Shalika Rathore, PA-II (Pursuing PhD)

Mr Yograj  PA-II

Mr Deepak Kothari, PA-II

Mr Sahil salaria PA-II

Mr Deepak Guleria PA-II

Ms Snehlata PA-II

Ms Shikha Sharma, PA-I

Ms Renu, PA-I

Mr Pritam, PA-I

Mr Rajesh Thakur, PA-I 

Powered by ChronoForms -